Flower Headband

One of my favorite fashion accessories is headbands and flowers are amazing so what’s not to love about  putting them together! This headband is really quick to whip up and it looks cute on anyone. I’ve posted some headbands at my store WindsorKnits for those of you who don’t crochet.

IMG_1022

To start I chained 10, turned, and then single crocheted in the 10 chains. This will be the tie.

IMG_0954

IMG_0956

After the single stitches chain  78 for the headband plus 10 for the tie part (88 total chains). Turn and single crochet in the next 10 chains. Then chain 78 and slip stick in the 1st single stitch.

IMG_0960

Once that’s done it’s on to the flower!

Start by chaining 5 and making a loop. Then chaining 5 and slipstitching it though the loop. Repeat 5 times total to make 5 petals.

IMG_0972

Then through each loop do 2 single stitch, 2 half crochet, 4 double crochet, 2 half crochet, and 2 single stitch. Repeat a total of 5x, then to end slip stitch in the 1st petal and finish.

IMG_0978

I attach the flower by tying it to the headband. I usually use 2 pieces of string. Before you tie it too tight I would hold it up to your head and make sure the flower is where you want it.

Bear with me as I am still trying to work out what I want the layout of the blog to look like. Feel free to leave comments!

Flower Headband

4.25mm or 6 hook

Headband

Ch 10, turn.

10 sc, 88 ch, turn.

10 sc in 1st 10 ch.

Ch78, sl st in 1st sc,end.

Flower

Ch 5, sl st together into loop.

Ch 5, sl st through loop, repeat 4x (5 loops total).

In loop 2 sc, 2 hcd, 4 dc, 2 hcd, 2 sc. Repeat 4x (5 petals total.)

Sl st into 1st petal, end.

Attach flower to headband and finish.

Let me know if you have any questions or comments about the pattern and I would love to see what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

