My Favorite Things

2012 was filled with crochet firsts. I finished my first blanket, my first doily, and even created this blog! I thought that I would share some of my favorite things that I   have crocheted this year.

My blanket! It took about a year to finish, but I am very proud of it. It’s queen sized, so it’s nice and big. I actually never planed how big I wanted it to be. I just bought (a lot) of yarn and started crocheting . You can find a link of the pattern I used here.

IMG_0054

This is my snake! I started crocheting amigurumi this past year; he, by far, is my favorite.

IMG_1126

As a general rule I like to crochet things with a practical use, like socks. These socks are pretty amazing. I don’t know what is is about yarn, but it is so warm.  This was the second pair of socks I have crocheted and it was definitely a learning experience. I had no idea that there were so many different parts to a socks! Even though the socks ended up being different sizes I wear them all the time.

IMG_0248

I would love to know what some of your favorite projects or memories were from 2012!!

One thought on “My Favorite Things

Leave a Reply

