Flower Motif Blanket

I thought I would share with you all the blanket I am working on. I found this pattern on the lion brand yarn website and I just loved it! The pattern original calls for it to be a baby blanket, but I wanted to be able to use mine. 🙂 The last blanket that I made ended up being queen sized and it took me about a year to complete. I don’t really have the patience to crochet for another whole year, so my goal is afghan size (or until I run out of yarn!). It’s about half way done.

I love this flower motif!

IMG_1209

This blanket has been a blast to crochet. I learned a new crochet stitch: the cluster. It was a little hard at first, but after a few times I got the hang of it. Here is a great  guide on how to do a cluster.

Here is my tip for the day: Always write down the order you use your colors in. The one problem that I have come across is keeping track of the color motif. This is entirely due to my laziness and not writing down the color pattern. There was a point where I messed up on the pattern, but once I figured out where the problem was I was able to fix my mistake and I made sure to write down the pattern!

IMG_1205

What big projects are you working on? Do you like to work on more than one project at once?

One thought on “Flower Motif Blanket

  1. Pingback: A Crocheter’s Worst Nightmare | windsorknits

Leave a Reply

