What can you do? A Tale of Scrap Yarn

The dreaded problem we all have. An obsession that can’t be tamed. Yarn!! You know you love going into the craft store just to buy yarn. And they always say buy more than you think you’ll need, and I always do. But what happens to all the left over yarn?

If many of you are like me, you don’t have enough left over yarn to make anything. So what’s a gal (or guy) to do?

Make a blanket of course! I had a wonderful idea of making many little triangles and sewing them into a blanket. If doesn’t matter what colors or the type of yarn that you have. It’s just a scrap blanket!

Triangles are great because they are small, easy to crochet, and can be placed in different designs. It’s a great project that you can work on gradually and you can make it into what ever you want. Right now I am really in ombre and color coordination. I wanted to place the triangles in an order that was by color. And then do some fun edging around.

Here is the link to the pattern I am using for the triangle. I’m not sure how big I will make it. There are no babies in my life right now so it will probably be at least afghan size.  I will keep you updated on my progress and make sure to include lots of pictures!

What do you do with your scrap yarn?

2 thoughts on “What can you do? A Tale of Scrap Yarn

    • Hi There! I guess the video was taken down 😦 bummer. Well, it was pretty much a simple triangle motif. I believe what I liked most about it was that the triangles we arranged in color order (like the rainbow!).

Leave a Reply

