Art Deco Crochet Purse Review

I am a goals person. The only way I get things done is if I make a to-do list. Like most folks in my family, I start too many projects and never finish half of them. Lists help keep me inline. This purse made my to-list this week yet, it actually got finished very quickly!

 It’s a lovely clutch and there are millions of ways to make this purse yours. I used a slightly thicker yarn than her and I needed to adjust the pattern a bit. I loved that she added fabric to the inside. It really does help the purse maintain shape and rigidity. Unlike the pattern, I used fabric glue to attach the lining to the yarn instead of sewing it. It worked out fine and was quicker.  I added a small pocket as well. Overall, I am very pleased with the clutch and I would make it again. You can find the original pattern here, by Number 19.

DSC_0985

If you like clutches check out my post on the Shell Purse.

Have you ever knitted or crocheted a bag? How did it turn out?

One thought on “Art Deco Crochet Purse Review

Leave a Reply

