It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

It’s that time of the year again! The time where every store is filled with Christmas items (even though Thanksgiving hasn’t passed yet). The time where the leaves start to change and fall off trees. When Starbucks breaks out their red cups and eggnog latte! And that time where I start to make my Christmas gifts.

I’ll admit the Christmas season is my favorite time of the year. I especially love to give and receive gifts.  I’m one of those people who will remember you said you really wanted that special something 7 months ago and then you’ll get it at Christmas. I just think a really well thought out gift is a wonderful way to show someone you love them.

Which brings me to the main point of this post, I found a wonderful store on etsy, you can find her here, she has lots of cute patterns. While I was looking I saw the Boho Jacket and knew it would be perfect for my sister. I haven’t gotten very far yet, but the pattern is easy to follow and has lots of pictures and diagrams to consult with.

I did learn a new stitch,  sc2tog. I almost can’t believe that haven’t seen this stitch before. I like it SO much better than just skipping a stitch. This always leaves a gap, which looks bad. The sc2tog is great because there is no gap between stitches. So, if you ever need to decrease, I would recommend sc2tog instead of skipping a space. You can find a great example of sc2tog here.

Are you making any DIY projects for Christmas gifts this year? Do you usually make your gifts or buy them?

Leave a Reply

