Clusters of Fun Hat by Big Twist-A Review

Last week I was at Jo-Ann’s buying a birthday gift for a friend. I’m sure like many crafters it’s hard to just go in the the craft store and only buy one thing. I almost always have to stop by the yarn section. As I was perusing the yarn section this yarn from Big Twist caught my eye. I was drawn to the cute hat on the label, and it had the pattern. Can I say I love this yarn? It’s chunky with out being too chunky. It’s incredibly soft. Of course, for about $3 you can’t go wrong with this yarn.

IMG_0994

This pattern was very easy to make and it comes in both adult and child sizes. Although, if I was making this hat for a man, I might add another row of increases. It fits my head a little snug and probably wouldn’t fit a man’s head.

IMG_0993

This has is composed of cluster stitches. I also added a row of single crochet to the bottom just to give it a mice finish. I think this pattern is great and this had would make a warm hat this winter!

If you need instructions on the cluster stitch see my blog post here!

IMG_0995

What is your craft kryptonite that you just can’t go to the store and not buy? 

Leave a Reply

